nineelevenophilia

When I bought my 911 some 8 years ago, it was painted metallic silver – boring !
Fast forward 4 years, and amidst a bare metal restore I decided to change the colour to something more original and also, specific to the period – the 70’s. My choices eventually came to Mexico Blue or Lime Green… Lime Green won !

However, after asking Porsche for info on my VIN, and seeing it by myself after taking it apart, I discovered the original factory colour to be Blue Gemini Metallic. It’s a wonderful colour, also quite 70’s, so I pondered briefly whether to revive it. Yesterday, on coming across this photo my heart “wavered” again… What do you think ? What would be your choice ?

View original post

Leave a Reply

