The fuel prices are simply stupid. While there is some kind of related political agenda with all of this including job loss, business economy hardships we continue to see big gun businesses purchase “instagram” for senseless gobs of Money? Is this our way of being hinted the rest of all our efforts in business like the motor scooter businesses, bike shops, taco trucks, wallet makers are worth crap? Where and when do we see Eco and even revival efforts which in my views worth more get handsomely rewarded?

very VERY busy mom

With the astronomical price of gas these days, I start to have an anxiety attack each moment my odometer clicks another tenth of a digit. I quickly do the math in my head: if my 15-year old minivan gets 16 miles per gallon of gas and I pay $4.50 for each gallon, I am coughing up over 28 cents for every tenth of a mile. It now costs twice as much in gas to deliver my daughter’s forgotten brown bag lunch than to just make her buy lunch at the school cafeteria. What a dilemma!

When I got my driver’s license in 1978, I remember paying just 64 cents for a gallon of gas. I say this and I feel like the old geezers who complain how when they were kids they used to walk to school uphill both ways. Suddenly I’m older than dirt.

Today, as I near a…

View original post 782 more words

Leave a Reply

