Any Given Reason

I was at North Terrace Tyres this morning having a puncture fixed from last weekend’s camping adventures when I heard the unmistakeable high pitched squeal of proper race brakes, accompanied by the unmistakable heel-and-toe bark of a highly tuned Porsche flat 6 cutting through the morning traffic. As I looked up my jaw literally dropped as this ’73 Carrera RS replica drove in. 

A modified early 911 is very, very high on my list of car’s I’ve promised myself I will one day own, in fact it’s probably almost number 1, and this example is exactly how I would build my one. A street going racer with the old world Porsche charm, mixed with modern world levels of performance. 

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

