Totally That Stupid

It was 1986, and she had just moved to my buddy Dave’s neighborhood. I was 15, she was 16, and despite my awkward teenageness, she agreed to a date with me. That night I experienced two first times, unfortunately neither was that one I was hoping for. You see, she fell ill (or did she?) and had to go home early. Since she drove and I didn’t she took me back to her house for her dad to drive me home. First #1 was that she had an early pop-up headlight Accord which I thought was cool (and still have a soft spot for – was also the first car I coached my wife through buying) and got to ride in; and First #2 was the ride in her dad’s new Porsche 944. I’d been in Porsches before (two, I think), but never a 944. Bear in mind “Sixteen Candles”…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

