Getting to experience in a racecar on a racetrack brings exceptional excitement.

Photography of the American West

To be clear, I’m not a racing photographer. In a past life, yes, I was a photojournalist, and yes, I shot lots of sports and news. But I prefer documentary work, transcendent work that examines and expresses the essence of cultures, places and landscapes. Moreover, on this blog I don’t post on weekends, but I’m making an exception to avoid forgetting this photo.

One spring morning, I just couldn’t help myself. Photographically, that happens a lot.

This bright orange Porsche 911 Turbo kept buzzing down a straightaway in front of me, and transfixed as I was by the guardrails, two trees and green grass, I resolved to express the speed in which the 911 flew around the track.

View original post

Leave a Reply

