VAGer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The soul of Porsche is a subject that has been open for debate over the past few years. Not surprisingly, as the brand has embraced more “standard” luxury customers rather than simply enthusiasts, some priorities have shifted. This is not to say that the soul has been lost or perverted. Some may debate that, but I don’t think that is the case. The debate over the 911’s soul, specifically, is one that I will not engage in. That said, I was one that thought the expansion of the brand, was simply dilution. I am starting to change my mind.

Obviously, the Cayenne still bothers me and the thought of the Cajun gives me heart burn, but Porsche is taking the Boxster as seriously as the enthusiast even when they don’t have to.

Car and Driver has the details on the 2013 Boxster

View original post 111 more words

One response to “

  1. Pingback: The Porsche Boxster – Attack The Road In Style | Fuk Out Now

Leave a Reply

